Lana Del Rey Releases Tracklist and Two New Songs

Next week, Lana Del Rey is releasing her highly anticipated follow-up to 2015’s Honeymoon. In preparation for the album drop and to get fans excited about her upcoming music, Lana Del Rey has released the official track list for Lust for Life, in addition to two new songs. Both singles, “Summer Bummer” and “Groupie Love” feature A$AP Rocky, who, lest we forget, has collaborated with Lana Del Rey in the past on 2012’s “National Anthem”. You can check Lana Del Rey’s newest singles from Lust for Life below.

Both songs are glacial in pace and atmospheric in style, using A$AP Rocky’s lyrics to ground the listener in the song’s themes (pools, sex, and drugs). Lana Del Rey opened up about her relationship with the Harlem rapper in an interview with Zane Lowe on Beats 1. “He travels a lot but sometimes he’s in town for a month and, when he is, I’ll come to the studio and hear what he’s working on and do background vocals on his tracks,” Lana Del Rey said of Rocky. “There probably are a lot of tracks somewhere that we’re both on over the years. We do ’em and forget ’em and if one’s better than all of them, like this one, we try to put it out.”

In addition to releasing two new singles, Lana Del Rey has also come out with the full Lust for Life track list, which features already released singles “Lust for Life”, “Love”, and “Woodstock on My Mind”. You can check out the full track list below, which features a number of incredible guests, including the one and only Stevie Nicks.

1. Love
2. Lust For Life (ft. The Weeknd)
3. 13 Beaches
4. Cherry
5. White Mustang
6. Summer Bummer (ft. A$AP Rocky & Playboi Carti)
7. Groupie Love (ft. A$AP Rocky)
8. In My Feelings
9. Coachella – Woodstock In My Mind
10. God Bless America – And All the Beautiful Women In It
11. When The World Was at War We Kept Dancing
12. Beautiful People Beautiful Problems (ft. Stevie Nicks)
13. Tomorrow Never Came (ft. Sean Ono Lennon)
14. Heroin
15. Change
16. Get Free

Lana Del Rey

Later in the interview, Lana Del Rey opened up about her changing point of view going into the album. “It’s the first time in 10 years I really feel like culture and things are shifting socially in such a big way,” she said. “It would be weird not to shift with it. I felt a natural shift, but I felt like I wanted to give more. I didn’t want to be in my head as much.”

Lust for Life is officially out July 21st. The album art, which you can check out below, features (for once) a smiling Lana Del Rey, in a photo shot by her sister, photographer Chuck Grant. We’re not sure when Lana Del Rey is announcing her upcoming Lust for Life Tour, so check back with us, because we think official word will come out soon.

Like it? Share with your friends!